Prince George’s County Chapter

Endorsements for Select Races – 2018 Primary Election
(Responses to Questionnaires from candidates who chose to participate are here)

Governor – Ben Jealous
County Executive – Donna Edwards
County Council District 1 – Tom Dernoga
County Council District 2 – Candace Hollingsworth
County Council District 9 – Tamara Davis Brown
Legislative District 21 – Joseline Peña-Melnyk, Matt Dernoga, Mary Lehman (Delegates)
Legislative District 25 – Wala Blegay (Delegate)
Legislative District 26 – Sade Oshinubi & David Sloan (Delegates)
Legislative District 27 – Tommi Makila (Senator)

Whom Should I Vote for Prince George’s Democratic Central Committee (PGDCC) ?
  • Do you know that 1/3rd of current delegates and senators in the Maryland General Assembly first got their seats through appointment and not election?  Being an “incumbent” through an appointment gives you a leg up when you run at the next election. We need special elections to fill vacancies, not appointments.
  • Do you know that the Maryland Democratic Party has no platform?
  • Do you know that the PGDCC does not routinely put up agenda or minutes for its meetings on its website?
  • Why does Prince George’s not have a precinct structure?
  • Why are our central committee members carried on sample ballots of sitting senators?

The Democratic Party must be transparent and accountable and that must start at home. We circulated a pledge to all 57 candidates running for the Prince Georges Democratic Central Committee.  Read the pledge, see who signed and who did not respond.  VOTE!

Fair Elections Prince George’s
Contact Email:
Visit our Prince Georges County Chapter on Facebook at o/.